When the Package is Different

Have you seen this?

Go ahead. Watch it. I’ll wait.

It got me thinking.

Kevin had an idea of how his life would look. He had dreams of what he wanted to do and where he wanted to be. He had a picture in his mind.

It rarely (almost never) looks like you think.

I have been hit with this awareness about, oh, I don’t know…a bazillion times in the last two weeks. From different areas, different books or audios, that mention how someone had a picture in their mind of how life should or would look.

We do that you know.

We form this picture of what we want life to look like. And then we get what we wish for….but we don’t recognize it.

Just like this scene from one of my favorite movies…

If only we knew. If only we could see all the ways we get exactly what we’ve been asking for.

